House System

The new generation of Houses at FHES launched in September 2018.    The school-wide competition to name the Houses was won by (current year 11 student) Ben Nolan.  His winning, inspirational idea was Farnham Legends and based around 4 Farnham-born individuals who have achieved extraordinary things.   The 4 Houses are: Baynes, Hawthorn, Morris and Wilkinson.     

The student House Captains are leading on all charity, competitive and collaborative efforts within the school community.  Their vision is to thoroughly embed the House pride in every area of school life, from Science to Art and Drama to History.  We have just developed House Councils which include representatives from across the school working together as a House team to raise awareness of events and achievements.   

The House competition for highest number of PRIDE points runs constantly throughout the year, not only do an individual student’s points count for them as an individual but also go towards their House total.   

For the latest information on PRIDE points please click the following link





Named After: Pauline Baynes

House Colour: Yellow

House Captains: Grace Balchin and Ryan Lyddall

House Council: Cerys Evans, Cerys Williams and Alfie Gelder




Named After: Mike Hawthorn

House Colour Purple

House Captains:  Anna Valentine and Ben Nolan 

House Council: Sammy Austen-Jones, Niamh Connelly, Maya Capeling, Sophie Little.




Named After: Rachel Morris

House Colour: Red

House Captains: Ellie Wills and Tom Macallan

House Council: Lily Lamb, Caitlin Williams, Sara Mataj, Saad Khan and Demi Fuller




Named After: Jonny Wilkinson

House Colour: Green

House Captains: Chloe Drury and George Merritt-Webb

House Council: AshKay Menon, Paul Collins, Sadie Harris and Abisiri Abisiri



View All News